To cancel a booking after it has been accepted, log in to your User Account, click on ‘My Bookings’ and then on 'My Listings'. Here you can select which booking you would like to cancel. You will be guided through how to submit the cancellation request, and Wimdu will cancel the booking and send a confirmation email to you and your guest. The cancellation is only confirmed when you receive a confirmation email from Wimdu.
Please note that cancelling a booking will automatically give your property a one-star rating and can diminish your position in the search ranking.
Wimdu will also charge a cancellation fee which will be deducted from your next booking:
- 15% of the total price will be deducted if the booking is cancelled 8 days or more before check-in
- 50% of the total price will be deducted if the booking is cancelled less than 8 days before check-in